The People's Awareness Coalition Forum
Page LogOn Time : • Greetings, concerned American. Note most topics reserved for members only. We welcome you to Register.
Home
Events
Search
Help
Login
Register
Latest Posts Help Center
Poll
PAC/NMG Poll
Poll Question: Did you take the Census?
The "Counting of the Things".
‹‹ Last Modified by: LB Bork on: Apr 5th, 2010 at 12:46pm ››
Pages: 1 2 3 4 
Print this Topic
The 2010 Census Farce (Read 70261 times)
Gramma
Ex Member
Re: The 2010 Census Farce
Reply #30 - Apr 1st, 2010 at 5:36pm
Alert Moderator about this Post. 
Firstly,

A big hello to the Coalition! I am rather new to some of this and in the few days that I have been a member here I have learned MANY things...

I always knew there was something wrong in America-just couldn't put my finger on it.

I have lived outside of the US mainland for many years but I have kept up with the events that are shaping my country, specially since I have a child who is in the military...sigh...that's another story.

We just got our census BOOK in the mail. The darn thing is about 30 pages long. Is this the same this as you have? I was VERY offended at some of the questions:

(short versions)

1) Can I dress myself?
2) Do I have trouble concentrating?
3) Do I have mental problems?
4) Are my eyes in good working condition?

What the heck are they asking me these questions for? Rather scares me....

Never in my life have I ever remembered that a census has asked these sorts of questions! I read through it and was left scratching my head.

The island I live on is SMALL-everyone knows everyone else. They will hound me if I do not answer these questions-my family will probably be hounded....

so, I am paying close attention here because I want to make sure I have a leg to stand on when I tell them- "look, there are 2 of us living here at the moment. Bye"